How to Limit or Disable Automatic Empty Trash in WordPress


How to Limit or Disable Automatic Empty Trash in WordPress
Alyssa Osborne

In WordPress, when a post is deleted it goes into the trash. By default after 30 days WordPress will automatically delete all trash content permanently. In this video, we will show you how to limit or disable automatic WordPress empty trash feature.

How to Limit or Disable Automatic Empty Trash in WordPress
Annie Bowen

In WordPress, when a post is deleted it goes into the trash. By default after 30 days WordPress will automatically delete all trash content permanently. In this video, we will show you how to limit or disable automatic WordPress empty trash feature.

Text version of this tutorial:
http://www.wpbeginner.com/beginners-guide/how-to-limit-or-disable-automatic-empty-trash-in-wordpress/

If you liked this video, then please Like and consider subscribing to our channel for more WordPress videos.

Check us out on Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/wpbeginner

Follow us on Twitter:
http://twitter.com/wpbeginner

Join our circle on Google+:
https://plus.google.com/+wpbeginner/

Checkout our website for more WordPress Tutorials
http://www.wpbeginner.com/

Summary of this tutorial:

When a post, page, or comment is deleted in WordPress it is marked as trash.

You can see the trashed posts or comments by clicking on the Trash link when viewing posts, pages, or comments. Any item in the trash will remain for only 30 days, after that WordPress will automatically delete them permanently.

If you want to change the frequency for when the trash is emptied then you would want to edit your wp-config.php file. The code for editing this can be found in our article.

While we would be cautious in recommending it, you can change the empty trash days to zero and then you will only have a delete permanently option.

How to Limit or Disable Automatic Empty Trash in WordPress
Jung Wilbanks

In WordPress, when delete a post or comment, it goes into trash. By default, trashed posts and comments remain in your database for 30 days giving you enough time to restore them if needed. After 30 days, WordPress automatically deletes all trash content permanently. In this article, we will show you how to limit or disable automatic WordPress empty trash feature.

How to Limit or Disable Automatic Empty Trash in Woocommerce themes?
Aline Knutson

When using WooCommerce themes you need to erase some posts at some point. And when you erase a post or remark, it goes into the so-called trash can. As a matter of course, destroyed posts and remarks stay in your WooCommerce theme’s database for 30 days giving you enough time to reestablish them if it is necessary. Following 30 days, WordPress automatically erases all rubbish content for all time. In this article, we will demonstrate to you generally accepted methods to restrain or impair programmed automatic emptying trash in WooCommerce templates.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*