How to Allow Users to Delete their WordPress Accounts
Do you want to allow users to delete their own WordPress accounts? If you allow user registration on your WordPress site, and a user does not want to keep their account anymore, then they will have to manually ask you to delete their account. In this article, we will show you how to allow users to delete their WordPress account from their account area.
How to Disable WordPress User Without Deleting Their Account
Now, what if you want to deactivate more than one user? You can’t just visit each and every profile to deactivate it. Instead, you can deactivate user accounts in bulk from the “User Manager” screen. From the user profile screen, go back to where you saw the list of all users, the “User Manager” screen. You’ll find that there’s a checkbox at the beginning of each user account row here. Checking the box will select the user account in that row. After selecting the user accounts which you want to deactivate, click on the “Deactivate” link that is below the “User Manager” screen heading.
We haven’t heard back from you in a while, so I’m going to mark this as resolved – if you have any further questions, you can start a new thread.